Dicksboro GAA Club


A family barbecue for everyone in Dicksboro and their friends will be held on Friday, May 29 in Palmerstown at 7.15pm. All ages from Under 6 to U-12 hurling and camogie will be training before from 6.30 till 7.15. Then on to the barbecue. Juvenile chairman, John Treacy has thrown out an invite to everyone. "We want to give the children, parents and indeed all the club members a good evening and we will have plenty of fun and entertainment as well," he said.

The Dicksboro Lotto jackpot of €6,650 was NOT WON on Thursday, May 21st, 2015.

Numbers drawn were: 10, 17, 19, 30.

Draw prizes:
€100: Kevin & Adam (c/o Tommy Bawle)
€50: Joe Phelan (c/o Kitty Phelan).
€40: Catherine Claffey (c/o Bridie Brennan).
€25 each: Monica Corr (c/o Dicksboro), Leo O'Toole (c/o Billy Walsh), Freddie Kavanagh (c/o Joe Walton), Ger Gowan (c/o Brian Fitzpatrick).

Promoters' Prizes: €30 Fiona Morrissey, €20 Roots & Fruits.

The Jackpot for next Thursday (May 28th):  €6,800.

PLAY LOTTO ONLINE – See link 'Play Lotto' at top of this page.

Archived Lotto Results

 Mark Nolan (left) (Capt) and Padraic Moylan – both Dicksboro – members of the St. Kieran's College team that defeated Kilkenny CBS last Wednesday in the Leinster junior final. They now have the double, having won the League
a few weeks ago.

MAJOR PR BOOST FOR CLUB - Dicksboro GAA club has been selected as the venue for the Launch of the GAA All Ireland Hurling Series on Tuesday. July. Palmerstown will be on show all around the world as national & local media, new GAA President Aogán O Fearghail & players from the counties still in the hunt for Liam McCarthy converge at the Tullaroan road venue - great honour for the club.

JUNIORS - The juniors just hadn't enough raw strength to match O'Loughlin Gaels in the junior league at Palmerstown on Tuesday night of last week. they were six points down at half time and  brought it back to four before O'Loughlin's finished stronger and ran out deserving winners. 

SHEM MURPHY - Shem Murphy, 40 Newpark, Kilkenny was buried on Monday, which was his 58th birthday. The affable Shem lost his battle with cancer on Friday after being admitted earlier that day to St Luke's Hospital. Many of his family are involved with Dicksboro and there was a strong representation from the club at the removal and funeral Mass. Shem was a kind person who never complained about his illness and put the rest of us to shame such was the courage with which he bore it. He liked to play a game of cards in his favourite pub, the Nore Bar. He will be sadly missed by all who came into contact with him. He is survived by his mother Nancy; brothers Seán, Tony and Robbie, sisters-in-law, nephews and nieces, cousins, extended family and friends. He was buried in St. Kieran's Cemetery on Monday after requiem Mass in St John's.

Palmerstown Clubhouse Venue available for birthday parties of all ages / family celebrations / community events etc. - contact Pat 087 9266042 for more info....

Dicksboro GAA Fundraising Cycle Challenge - Three routes (115 kms, 75 kms & 20 kms) to suit all coming up on Sat 13th June 2015 - Full details & to REGISTER onkilkenny115cyclingchallenge.com

Congratulations to Dicksboro girls – Jenny Clifford, Kirsty Maher
and Ciara Phelan – on their Kilkenny All-Ireland Minor 'A' Camogie Championship final victory over Tipperary on Saturday last
by 3-9 to 1-12.

Dicksboro trio – Edward Moylan, Evan Carroll and Aidan Nolan – part of victorious St. Kieran's College All-Ireland Colleges Champions 2015.

St. Patrick's Day Parade – March 2015


Dickboro Under-12 Camogie Panel photographed in James's Park on Sunday, March 22nd with their guests, Dublin's Kilmacud Crokes.


There was a fantastic turn-out for the club's juvenile agm tonight with up to 100 people present in the clubhouse.
Newly installed chairman, John Treacy made an impressive start to his career in administration and was full of positivity. He said that the main thing during his tenure of office would be enjoyment for the children in a safe environment.
Glamour was provided by dentist, Yvonne Kavanagh who has taken over the role as juvenile secretary.
The new vice-chairman is Liam Kerwick while John Treacy will be the county board delegate.
Photo: Liam Kerwick, John Treacy and Yvonne Kavanagh, the new officers of Dicksboro Juvenile GAA club after the AGM.

Congratulations to our Under 21 panel who made no mistake
in the County Final replay against Thomastown, winning by a comprehensive 5-9 to 0-10.

Niall Lacey (on behalf of the Lacey family) and Frank Morrissey
(Games Chairman) present the Patsy Lacey Dicksboro 'Player of the Year' Award to Cillian Buckley at the recent Club AGM.

Adult Teams Sponsor 2014

 Juvenile Teams Sponsor 2014

Congratulations from all in Dicksboro GAA Club to
on receiving his first ALL-STAR AWARD